What are the best books that can be referred to, for JEE Mains and Advanced for preparation in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics?

What are the best books that can be referred to, for JEE Mains and Advanced for preparation in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics?

Okay, first something about me - I cleared jee in 2017, with 2796 rank in advanced and 3769 in mains. So you can consider me as the average achiever. To be frank I must say that since I’m just a normal student, so my advice literally works for you in the long run. I see some good answers here, but what I don’t like in those answers is -

1. The most upvoted answer is of toppers, who I don’t know why just suggest blindly many books, without giving a second thought.

2. Also, I don’t think that they consider the fact that like 99% also taking some coaching so you definitely have like their material

Okey, my first advice is to just don’t wasting like too much time on the books, consider your coaching material like bible, believe me, whatever your coaching is I guarantee you definitely find number of good question in that, so books in most of the cases should not be for practicing tough questions,

The books are to be considered if you feel weak in basics like when in my coaching the topic “equilibrium” was almost completed and I felt lost so I consider ed John E. McMurry, Robert C. Fay for physical chemistry.

So without wasting much of your time here are some books

1. Maths book-

a. NCERT class 11, 12 I think you obviously have this book, and just complete the NCERT within like 2–3 days of the start of the corresponding topic.

Reason: since the problems are easy, it gives u a good start and you find yourself comfortable

b. RD Sharma: only for the topics like permutations and combinations, probability, in the case you want to work on your basics. Instead of these topics just complete waste of time.